Bright Futures Educational Trust offers a quality education that guarantees choices for every one of our pupils. We are passionate about offering a world-class education that means every single student reaches their full potential.
Bright Futures Educational Trust
Alliance for Learning

Our Staff

 Teaching Staff

Staff Name Responsibility
Reshaad Al Ghailani Head of Humanities
Hammad Ali Teacher of Maths
Katie Austin Teacher of Religious Studies & Citizenship
Karen Bailey Teacher of MFL
Michelle Bennett Associate Assistant Vice Principal & Head of PE
Melissa Boyd Teacher of English
Ashley Burkitt Progress Leader Year 11 / Teacher of Science
Nicola Carson Assistant Vice Principal / SENCO
Deborah Catterall Teacher of Food Technology
Lauren Coleman Teacher of History (Teach First)
Lisa Croft Teacher of Business & Enterprise
Terence Crowther Teacher of Geography & History (NQT)
Ben Dale Trainee Teacher of Science
Samantha Deeks Teacher of Citizenship (NQT)
Jodie Desideri Head of Geography
Claude Dillon Teacher of English
Nicola Doherty Second in English
Souadia El Khaddar Head of MFL
Ruth Ford Teacher of English
Daniel Gibson Assistant Vice Principal
Angela Gill Progress Leader Year  9 / Teacher of PE
Ryan Gribbin Teacher of Maths
Vijay Gupta Teacher of Maths (NQT)
Megan Harris head of performing Arts
Verity Harrison Teacher of Science
Chris Heyes Vice Principal
Danny Higham Lead Teacher PE
Tayba Hussain Teacher of Science
Andy Jones Teacher of Maths
Dave Jones Lead Teacher of Science
Sue Jones Head of ICT
Sam Kelly Researcher in School (Maths)
Scott Lewis Assistant Vice Principal
Douglas  Lyons  Teacher of Geography (Teach First)
Laura Markendale SENCO
Lucy Marsh Teacher of Science (NQT)
Sarah Mears Head of Maths
Phil Mellen Principal
Laura Morris Head of PHSE & Citizenship
Eamonn Murphy Head of Science
Bogdan Negru EAL Support Teacher
Jack Norbury Teacher of English
Lucinda Nortley Head of Art & Technology
Adrienne Pringle Teacher of Spanish
Aimee Ralphs Second in MFL
Christopher Rance Teacher of Design & Technology
Christine Reid Head of English
Bobbie Robinson Teacher of English (Teach First)
Sarah Rooney Second in PEPA
Louise Sedgwick Teacher of Science (Teach First)
Surinder Singh Teacher of ICT & Business
Shaun Swift Teacher of Science
Karen Walsh Vice Principal
Paula Watson Progress Leader Year 10 & Head of BEI
Christopher Willams Teacher of PE (RQT) Progress Leader Year 7
Carly Wright Researcher in School (Science)
Guy Withington Teacher of English
Shah Zaidi Second in Maths

Associate Staff

Staff Name Responsibility
Zahid Abbas Cover Supervisor
Bamiedelee Adekayode Security
Christine Barber HR Advisor
Sandra Burgess Food Technology & Science Technician
Stuart Cairns IT Technician
Nicola Coady Receptionist
Debra Cornick Early Help Worker
Tracy Crockford Learning Mentor
Joanne Day Assistant Progress Leader Y10
Eli Ennis Security
Kathline George SEN T/A
Nathan Gorman Caretaker
Ruhule Haque SEN T/A
Andrea Hartley Senior Pastoral Lead
Bev Heagney Academic Mentor
Janet Hisee Lunchtime Organiser
Kath Hollywood Marketing & Community Lead
Evangeline Holmes Lead Learning Mentor
Carole Hopkins Science Technician
Elaine Hughes Assistant Progress Leader Year 8
Javid Iqbal Cover Supervisor
Clare Jackson Admissions & Transition Officer (Part time)
Luiza Kaplanidis EAL Teaching Assistant
Paul Kedian Technician
Jon Paul Lea Caretaker
Dorothy Meredith Lunchtime Organiser
Craig Milligan SEN T/A
Anne Molloy Reading Co-ordinator
Roxanne Mugambi SEN TA
Natasha Murphy Admin Support
Emma O’Sullivan Finance Officer
Rheanna Pereira Progress Leader Year 7
Jackie Platt Assistant Progress Leader Year 8
Maggie Prescott Caseworker / DP for Safeguarding
Donna Rawlins Principal’s PA & Office Manager
Mike Roberts Pastoral Lead
Vickie Scholes Assistant Progress Leader Year 11
Christine Schora Education Welfare Officer
Martin Sellers ICT Technician
Maria Siddall EAL Teaching Assistant
Kyle Sykes Assistant SENCO
Lucy Thompson Admin Support (Part time)
Mike Topham Data, Exams & SIMS Lead
Pat Wallace Caretaker
John Wilson Caretaker
Christine Wyatt Academic Mentor Year 11
Qamar Zaman SEN TA